Image: Paul Hopmeier, Uncle Toby, 1982. Mildura Arts Centre Collection. 8th Mildura Sculpture Triennial, 1982. Purchased with assistance from the Victorian Government and Caltex, 1982.

Considering Mildura

Mildura Sculpture Triennials 1982–88
Mildura Arts Centre Collection
Thirty years on from the last event, Considering Mildura delves into the final three Mildura Sculpture Triennials: 1982, 1985 and 1988. Through artworks and archival material sourced from the Mildura Arts Centre Collection, this exhibition highlights the significance of the Triennials during the time of former directors Michel Sourgnes and Michael Murray.
Artists include: John Atkin, Peter Blizzard, Peter D Cole, Joris Everaerts, Richard Goodwin, Don Gore, Paul Hopmeier, Clifford Last, Diego Latella, Noelene Lucas, Clement Meadmore, Lyndall Milani, Wendy Mills, Vlase Nikoleski, Jill Peck, Ari Purhonen, Stephen Skillitzki, Michael Snape, Jo Steele, Trevor Weekes and David Wilson.

Friday 3 August – Sunday 2 December
Mildura Arts Centre Gallery

Mildura Rural City Council and Mildura Arts Centre

Up Arrow